Northwest Folklife Board of Directors

Michelle Demers-Shaevitz - President

Artistic Director & Festival Director, Mission Folk Festival Society

Karen Shaw - Vice-President, Chair for Governance Committee

Board Member, ACT Theater & Seattle Folklore Society

Luther Black - Treasurer, Chair for Finance Committee

Marine Environmental Analyst, Retired
Board Member, Puget Sound Revels

Evan Woods - Chair for Development Committee

President & CEO, Olympic Analytics

Latha Sambamurti - Chair for Outreach Committee

WA State Arts Commissioner

Francisca Garcia

Founder & Instructor, Machtia

Michael Herschensohn, Ph.D.

Non-profit Leader, Retired
President, Queen Anne Historic Society
Political Liaison, ACT Theatre

Harvey Niebulski, M.D.

Staff Radiologist, Kaiser Permanente

Michael Richardson

Professor of Radiology, University of Washington
Board Member, Portland Roadhouse

Mary Sanford

Jabi Shriki

Assc Prof. Clinical Radiology, University of WA
Founder, Seattle Acoustic Festival

Selena Whitaker-Paquiet

Patent Paralegal, Musician, Actress